“Thirtysomething” Returns!!!

MV5BMzg2MDMyNTQ1NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwOTc0ODQ1Mg@@._V1._CR0,0,353,353_SS90_While it may not pack the same punch as the release of the “Sex And The City” movie, the DVD of Thirtysomething is still quite a thrill! Oh how I’ve missed the drama filled sagas of Michael and Hope, Elliott and Nancy, and my single relatable friends, Melissa and Ellyn! While I was only a mere Twentysomething when it was on television, I still devoured every story line and dissected every syllable the next day with my fiends!
Will the show still hold up twenty years later or will the whining of ’80s yuppies be as grating as “Curb Your Enthusiasm” (am I the only one who’s bugged by that show?)? I guess I won’t know for awhile because when I went to my local Blockbuster this morning to rent it, the pimple-faced teen never heard of the damn show and couldn’t figure out how to spell it on his stupid computer. He’ll get his a couple of decades from now when he meanders into a video store to rent something staring Miley Cyrus and will have to deal with an ignorant employee who right now is in the fetal position soaking in amniotic fluid. Until then, I guess I’ll just have to wait a bit longer to see my dear old friends.

Leave a Reply

