Living in the San Fernando Valley Sucks!

Okay, so I’m hot and cranky and have sweat more than Albert Brooks in “Broadcast News”. This will be day 8 where temperatures are expected to climb well over 100 degrees, and many of those days have climbed well over 110! The power is going out all around me and I’m waiting in fear that my lights will soon fade and my food will soon thaw. I’ve lived in this valley for most of my life and I’ve never seen it get this hot for so long. Global warming is here, people. I don’t know if it’s caused by pollution or the depleting rain forest, or all the baby boomers who have grown up and are now having hot flashes all at the same time. All I know is that we all need to go get those compact florescent light bulbs TODAY so we can start cooling off.

Thank you. This is the end of my public service announcement.

One response to “Living in the San Fernando Valley Sucks!

  1. Pingback: Playful gadgets to rekindle your love and wet your palette « On the Verge of Becoming Kathleen Turner Overdrive

Leave a Reply

