Christmas Sucks Doesn’t Suck

I just turned in my latest book entitled, Christmas Sucks!  Every time I turn in a book, I get so giddy.  When I first started writing it months ago, I never imagined I’d be able to meet the word count (40,000 words), let alone have enough to say.  But as I started writing it, the book just wrote itself.  There were plenty of topics and oodles of jokes. I haven’t been this excited about a book since Pregnancy Sucks!  It comes out in October and I think it’ll make a great pre-stocking stuffer for anyone who’s stressed out about the holidays.  As it gets closer to December, I’ll post the introduction on this site.  No use now since Christmas just ended and the next big holiday is Martin Luther’s birthday…not an occasion to deal with crowded malls, entertain in-laws, or sit on the lap of a jolly man dressed in a red suit with more pee stains than the sidewalks of South Central LA!     

Leave a Reply

