“Sex & The City” Doesn’t Suck!

I did it! I lived long enough to see the Sex And The City movie! Since the film was given the green light last year, I’ve been eating my veggies, getting plenty of rest, and driving within the speed limit so I’ll be safe and healthy come May 30th when the film premiered.

Since the series ended years ago, and I shed my tears reading “John” on Carrie’s sparkly pink cell phone, I’ve ridden the waves of indecision about the fate of the film. I’ve read about the cat fights with Kim Cattrall, and about the botched salary negotiations. I’ve heard the rumors about the film being a “go” only to plummet into despair when I found out the rumors were false. As any true fan of my book series knows, I’ve made many jokes about the possibility of the movie, and now that it’s here, I couldn’t be happier.

Is it a brilliant film? Is it a flawless script? Who cares! I could watch my girls pee for two hours and still give the movie a big thumbs up! I loved the fantasy of it. The great clothes, the amazing lifestyles, and the idea of reading poetry in bed with your man while wearing a great strand of pearls! So, if you haven’t done so already, go out and treat yourself to a great movie! And don’t forget to wear your pearls so you won’t feel underdressed!

One response to ““Sex & The City” Doesn’t Suck!

  1. Pingback: The Film Talk - Part 23 - Forgetting Sarah Marshall! « The Film Talk

Leave a Reply

