Summer Vacation Sucks

As a kid, summer vacation is the next best thing to sliced bread, and I mean that really yummy Hawaiian bread that could easily pass for cake, but as a parent, summer vacation sucks. Here it is, day two of my daughter’s school vacation, and I’m about ready to shoot myself in the head. The whining. The demands. The constant “I’m bored”. It’s enough to make me want to shove her back inside me until Fall.

She’s enrolled in camp which starts next week, so it’s really only one full week that she’s home, but already, I’m counting the days. It’s so amazing how you can love someone so much, and be so glad when they’re gone. Oops, did I just say that out loud (or the written equivalent of that joke)?

One response to “Summer Vacation Sucks

  1. I always joke that life as I know it is over when summer vacation starts! I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

