Awww, I Just Love Getting Email Like This:

Joanne,

I had to let you know that Teenagers Suck has been a life-saver for me. I have four kids – 16, 14, 11, 9 – and I immensely dislike the oldest right now. Your book was sent to me at Columbus Parent Magazine and I read it cover to cover, which I never do.

Since then, I’ve referred to it a bajillion times, have earmarked pages and literally read to my teenager straight from the book. My favorite line is “Whatever doesn’t kill you, makes you bleed internally.”

Now that I’ve fawned your ear off, I also wanted to let you know that I’m reviewing it in our all-teen issue coming out Feb. 1. Keep doing what you’re doing. It makes a difference. And saves my sanity (the very little I have left).

Staci

Leave a Reply

